Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Public Relations

The Einstein Research Unit "CliWaC" sets itself the task to establish the communication between scientists and the interested public. Supporting these objectives, the research aims, contents, and results of the projects shall be opened to the public. The publication of current essays, works and activities of the staff are intended to contribute to the networking of CliWaC with other institutions and scientists. All press releases and reviews about the research projects will be available online.

For inquiries from media representatives and other external audiences, please contact the scientifc coordinator Tobias Otte.

Here you find an overview of various press releases and articles.

AnthropoScenes

Embedded into Einstein Research Unit "CliWaC", the project AnthropoScenes works at the intersection of transdisciplinary research and knowledge exchange to make sustainable water futures a public matter of concern. The project is funded under the Excellence Strategy of the Federal Government and the Länder by the Berlin University Alliance (BUA) as an experimental science communication initiative.

Over the next three years, AnthropoScenes will develop processes that entwine theatre and science through a close collaboration with partners at the Freie Universität Berlin (FU), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU) and Technische Universität Berlin (TU), as well as the Theatre of the Anthropocene, the Museum for Natural History, the Humboldt Labor.

Collaborative methods such as participatory salons, theater pop-ups, staged productions and performances, digital and online platforms, as well as a grand-finale game show will take place from 2021-202024. The objective is not only to broaden the knowledge and experience base from which to co-produce sustainable water futures, but to engage a wide range of publics in Berlin and Brandenburg in the transformations of nature-culture relations in the Anthropocene. The AnthropoScenes novel and unique approach will be continuously evaluated and aims to be transferable to other fields of social-ecological research and beyond.

More information can be found on the website: https://www.anthroposcenes.de/

For further information, please contact Pauline Münch.

2021

Ist das noch Forschung oder schon Kunst? (in German)

Tagesspiegel-Beilage vom 02.Oktober 2021 (in German)

Interview with Britta Tietjen and Jörg Niewöhner

Press release of the Berlin University Alliance

Press release of the Freie Universität Berlin (in German)

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Die Einstein-Forschungsgruppe "CliWaC" hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Kommunikation zwischen Wissenschaftlern und der interessierten Öffentlichkeit herzustellen. Zur Unterstützung dieser Ziele sollen die Forschungsziele, Inhalte und Ergebnisse der Projekte der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht werden. Die Veröffentlichung aktueller Aufsätze, Arbeiten und Aktivitäten der Mitarbeiter soll zur Vernetzung des CliWaC mit anderen Institutionen und Wissenschaftlern beitragen. Alle Pressemitteilungen und Rezensionen zu den Forschungsprojekten werden online verfügbar sein.

Für Anfragen von Medienvertretern und sonstigem externem Publikum wenden Sie sich bitte an den wissenschaftlichen Koordinator Tobias Otte.

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht verschiedener Pressemitteilungen und Artikel.

AnthropoScenes

Das Projekt AnthropoScenes, eingebettet in die Einstein Research Unit "CliWaC", bildet die Schnittstelle von transdisziplinärer Forschung und Wissensvermittlung, um nachhaltige Wasserzukunft zu einem gesellschaftlichen Anliegen zu machen. Das Projekt wird im Rahmen der Exzellenzstrategie des Bundes und der Länder von der Berliner Universitätsallianz (BUA) als experimentelle Wissenschaftskommunikationsinitiative gefördert.

In den nächsten drei Jahren wird AnthropoScenes in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern an der Freien Universität Berlin (FU), der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU) und der Technischen Universität Berlin (TU) sowie dem Theater des Anthropozäns, dem Museum für Naturkunde und dem Humboldt-Labor Prozesse entwickeln, die Theater und Wissenschaft miteinander verschränken.

Kollaborative Methoden wie mitgestaltende Salons, Theater-Pop-Ups, Inszenierungen und Performances, digitale und Online-Plattformen sowie eine abschließende Spielshow werden von 2021-2024 stattfinden. Ziel ist es nicht nur, die Wissens- und Erfahrungsbasis für die Koproduktion einer nachhaltigen Wasserzukunft zu erweitern, sondern auch eine breite Öffentlichkeit in Berlin und Brandenburg in die Transformationen der Natur-Kultur-Verhältnisse im Anthropozän einzubeziehen. Der neuartige und einzigartige Ansatz von AnthropoScenes wird kontinuierlich evaluiert und zielt darauf ab, auf andere Bereiche der sozial-ökologischen Forschung und darüber hinaus übertragbar zu sein.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website: https://www.anthroposcenes.de/

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Pauline Münch.

2021

Ist das noch Forschung oder schon Kunst?

Tagesspiegel-Beilage vom 02.Oktober 2021

Interview mit Britta Tietjen und Jörg Niewöhner

Pressemitteilung der Berlin University Alliance

Pressemitteilung der Freien Universität Berlin